TROOPA

$49.95-$79.95
  •  
    Please select a size.

    * Clearance items and gift cards are final sale. No refunds, returns or exchange.
    * Due to very low inventory, there may be delays in shipping this item

    Details

    Attention troops: This is the perfect combat boot! The TROOPA is a serious statement shoe that is a raging runway sensation. Chic girls all over the world are wearing them with anything from leggings and a flannel, to floral summer frocks.

    • Leather or velvet upper material
    • Man-made or leather lining
    • Synthetic sole
    • 1 inch heel height
    • 7.5 inch shaft height
    • 11.5 shaft circumference
    • Inside zipper

    SIZE & FIT

    SHIPPING & RETURNS

    SHIPPING:

    Receive Free Ground Shipping on orders over $50 by entering promotional code SMFREE50 at checkout. Free Shipping promotion is only valid for shipping addresses in the United States excluding Alaska, Hawaii, US Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico, Guam, military and air force bases. Please note, this promotion may not be combined with any other offers unless explicitly noted. The SMFREE50 code is not valid on Clearance Items or Gift Card orders.

    Expedited orders must be placed before 1pm ET.
    We also offer expedited shipping – two day and next day on merchandise that is in stock.
    For further details, please visit our Shipping Policy page.

    RETURNS:

    For your convenience, we accept returns for items purchased at Steven and Steve Madden stores (only stores in the USA excluding Colorado and Utah locations and Steve Madden Outlets). We gladly accept returns of unworn merchandise within 30 days of delivery.

    If there is no store near you then you may obtain return authorization via phone, Live Chat, e-mail or by signing into your account and going into your order. The authorization requests must be made within 30 days from when your order is delivered.

    Shipping charges are not refundable and there is a $6.95 per order return fee that covers restocking and postage back to the warehouse. Clearance items and earring purchases cannot be returned or exchanged.

    Click here to view our full Return Policy

    TROOPA

    TROOPA is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1232.
    • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_1222
    • loc_en_US, sid_158379, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_steven-madden
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Wee Bit Tight This boot is a little tight. Right where the seams are across the toe area and also where the tongue is attached. I actually like the boot. I don't have exceptionally wide feet, I would say they are average. I need to wear a very thin sock or stocking with them. Anything thicker will almost be impossible to put on with these boots. So if you're thinking about cold weather and wearing them with a heavier sock...buyer beware. Outside of that this is a pretty nice boot.
    Date published: 2017-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, Comfortable, Amazing I've had these shoes (in brown) for about 5 years, and they've only gotten cooler and more comfortable since then. Can wear them for hours day after day, and they look so cool. I'm personally not a fan of the black because it looks like fake leather, but the brown looks super cool when it becomes distressed.
    Date published: 2017-05-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst boots ever These boots are very low quality! They squeaked w/every step for months and then a hole appeared after two months of having them. Then the sole came apart in less than 5 months. They are cute but just pure terrible. I will never buy again. What a waste of money
    Date published: 2017-04-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Combat boot Great shoe but zipper broke after 1 week. goes great with everything just needs to be a bit stronger!
    Date published: 2017-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the comfort! I bought mine 3 years ago (black) & the still look great! I just bought another (stone leather) because they are such a comfortable boot. I wear them a lot when my husband & I go motorcycle riding. GREAT PAIR of BOOTS!
    Date published: 2017-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! high quality and true to size I have never ordered a shoe online before and I am so glad that I started with a Steve Madden product.cant say enough good things about these boots!
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and versatile. I can't say enough good things about this boots. I bought them a month ago before a week long trip to New Orleans and am so glad I had them! They were unbelievably comfortable for hours of walking day after day. And they go with everything...leggings and skirts/dresses. I got them in black leather in and I'm getting ready to order the brown leather...then the olive suede, that's how much I love them ☺
    Date published: 2017-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favs These boots are my favorite ever. I've had mine for about 5 years and they are still in great condition, they have held up so good. I keep thinking I need to buy another pair to have after mine wear out, just in case they stop making these
    Date published: 2017-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cute! I bought these a while ago and they looked exactly like the picture. They're really cute and I can wear them with a lot of outfits. They fit perfectly, and I love these shoes.
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfy! I've had these boots for a long time and the fit is true to size. I've repurchased them twice and have them in both brown and black. They are so trendy and can be worn with literally anything.
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE Boot I am in love with the Wine Troopa! I will definitely purchase the black and brown pair!
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute color!!! I love these boots! They are so comfy and last forever! On my second pair!!!:)
    Date published: 2017-02-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY please save your money and buy anything else. It seems like the quality in these boots dramatically decreased. My first pair lasted me years until the zipper broke and i decided to repurchase them cause of how much i love them. let's just say the new pairs are completely different. it's almost like the black leather is painted on, because even with the tiniest scratch, the top layer practically melts off, and you're left with a very visible greenish/greyish suede underneath. The front part of the rubber soles on the bottom of the shoes are also starting to separate, to the point both my shoes have mouths. I don't do crazy activities while wearing them, just regularly to work and school. These boots didn't even last me a month, and i'm already looking for replacements. Definitely not what i would expect from steve madden.
    Date published: 2017-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wear these all the time! These are my new-go TO boots. I've had them for a couple months (I think I bought them in November), and they're so versitle and comfortable! I wear them for hours, walking around everywhere at work, and my feet feel great all day. I also wore them in the pouring rain, and now they have more of a vintage look than before, which makes me love them even more! Only slight con is that they're a bit *clicky* when walking on floors, but it's negligible. They're definitely my favorite pair of shoes, hands down.
    Date published: 2017-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-to boot for Every Occasion The troops boot has to be the best all-around boot I have. I have ever color I can find. I have worn them all through Europe, out to dinners, at work and casually. Most recently I purchased the olive suede from the SM website, and the boots arrived quickly, immediately felt comfortable, and have been on my feet almost constantly. Especially in the rare instances when I can find them on sale (already a good price) I feel soooo lucky to have these shoes. There fantastic.They are sturdy but comfortable for all-day wear with or without socks!
    Date published: 2017-02-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok, quality is lacking These boots are fine if youre looking for a combat boot. I got the in the brown and they are apparently painted so they scuff really easily. Also not too comfortable even after breaking in. Just ok.
    Date published: 2017-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Troopa Boots bought this online because my local store didn't have my size, this is my second pair so comfortable and wears forever....
    Date published: 2017-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to boot! I've been buying these boots for around 6 years now and I love them! I've owned three pairs (two black, one stone) and they have never let me down. I just recently bought another pair as a present to my older sister since she loved mine so much (she borrowed the pair I left in my hometown constantly when I was away at school.) Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend these boots! They last a long time and you'll get tons of compliments!!
    Date published: 2017-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable & comfortable! I bought these boots in black and had to go back for brown! They are so comfortable. I've had mine for a couple years now and they almost look better with age! A nice grungy look. I just bought these for my mom for christmas because she's been looking for a new pair of combat boots and I know Steve Madden won't let her down!
    Date published: 2017-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!! I ordered them on Monday afternoon and received them on Wednesday, I wasn't even expecting them so quick. I have a prosthetic leg and it even fit it. Thanks
    Date published: 2017-02-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected more I bought this couple months ago, not only they get scratched easily, which is not even the reason I'm taking stars off, they got parted at the toes. I liked this pair a lot, but very disappointed with the quality...
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite shoes ever These are the best shoes I have ever owned. I will never buy another style or brand of combat boots as long as I live because I am so in love with these-- seriously. I've had the same pair for four years now, wear them almost every day, and they have held up incredibly well. They can be dressed up or down and go with almost ANYTHING. I love these boots!
    Date published: 2017-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifespan 3 years (great! IMO) I bought these shoes January 2014 and today (January 2017) they finally cracked on the bottom sole. A nice little puddle inside my shoe. I've worned these boots pretty much any day it rained (Pacific Northwest weather) and all through winter and even the occasional snow days. I've worn these through hot summer days when I knew I'd be walking a bit. I think three years is a lot after some long walks (few miles at a time) and change in weather/season. More than likely I'll buy these again. The quality for price is just too much to not take advantage of. We'll see how the newer pairs hold up. Also I'm a true size 5 but bought these in 6 in order to put insoles inside and thick socks for cold days.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite boot I have had multiple reconstructive surgeries done on my left leg. As a result, I have two drastically different sized ankles. I am never able to find boots that I can wear. These boots fit perfectly, and I am absolutely in love. I would recommend these boots to anyone who has wide ankles (or in my case one wide one and one normal one), and wants a really comfortable shoe.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soles Tearing I bought these a month ago and right away the soles began to tear. Soon, I'm going to take them to get resoled. The rest of the boot is holding up alright, although the leather looks dirty after only wearing them a bit. Needs to be polished regularly if you want them to look nice.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought these two weeks ago because they were on sale. I've only worn them twice and the leather is chipping off the shoe already. I've been a Steve Madden fan for years, but this isn't the first time I've had quality issues with this brand. Disappointing.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE ONLY SHOE FOR ME Legit, I have been wearing Troopas exclusively for at least 5 years. They are my go-to shoe all through Fall, Winter, and Spring. I buy a new pair at least every other year because I wear them into the darn ground (due to overuse, not lack of quality!). I don't even own any other boots, nor do I want any. This shoe has become a part of my identity. It's the perfect combat boot and I swear by it. Troopa for life.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite gift I recently bought these and I love them they are great quality, and real leather which I have been told if you take care of them they will last a lot longer. I am psyched to wear these as much as possible since they are rather versatile and go with all of my outfits.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get ready for compliments! LOVE these--and get tons of compliments as I said! Feel like a badass wearing them. They are comfy and cute.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three years! I bought these in the stone and brown leather three years ago and have worn both of them a TON. They are my favorite. I'm now buying them again because after all the wear and tear, they don't protect me from the Seattle rain like they used to. I'm not sure what other people expect for the lifespan of their boots, but I feel that less than $100 for a pair and to last three years is pretty great. These are super cute and versatile. Easy to dress up or down. I did use leather protectant on mine and I think that helped them to look nice for longer. You won't be disappointed with these boots!
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_1222
    • loc_en_US, sid_158379, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_steven-madden
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT